Return to Unfiction unforum
 a.r.g.b.b 
 Calendar Calendar   FAQ FAQ   Search Search   Memberlist Memberlist   Usergroups Usergroups 
 Register Register   Log in Log in 
 
Welcome!
New users, PLEASE read these forum guidelines. New posters, SEARCH before posting and read these rules before posting your killer new campaign. New players may also wish to peruse the ARG Player Tutorial.

All users must abide by the Terms of Service.
This week sponsored by:

You?

Why do we need your help?
Announcements
Your continued support keeps uF running!
 
The time now is Tue May 21, 2013 3:24 am
All times are UTC - 6
View posts in this forum since last visit
View unanswered posts in this forum
Calendar
 Forum index » Archive » Archive: General » Old News & Rumors
[TRAILHEAD?] The Dark Knight Rises Viral Begins?
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topicMark the topic unreadView next topic
Page 12 of 29 [422 Posts]   Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3, ..., 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, ..., 27, 28, 29  Next
Author Message
m0r1arty
Unfettered


Joined: 08 Aug 2007
Posts: 317

davedubya wrote:
So is it confirmed that the Youtube channel and Facebook page are fakes?


Depends on what you use for confirmation.

Using my eyes and ears I can confirm they are fakes.

Of course the PM of this particular little masquerade will undoubtedly show up in further sock puppet accounts to promote this as being *ahem* possibly real.

I'm sure something like Comic-Con this July will be when you get some of the proper meat and veg of this ARG. Last time round there was websites, pizzas, text messages and a whole bunch of stuff that really made the experience memorable - a YouTube account and Facebook page made after the site was published do not the mustard cut.

-m0r
_________________
A detailed guide on how to , useful for pretty much any forum.

PostPosted: Mon Jun 06, 2011 2:18 am
 View user's profile Send private message
 Mark this and the following posts unread Back to top 
Aesculapius
Unfettered


Joined: 20 May 2011
Posts: 572

davedubya wrote:
So is it confirmed that the Youtube channel and Facebook page are fakes?
Yes it has by a courageous soul on the SHH forums who conned the owner of that youtube into admitting it.

It is a game jack and all these sources posting it as the real deal are not doing their homework.

PostPosted: Mon Jun 06, 2011 10:35 pm
 View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
 Mark this and the following posts unread Back to top 
punxtr
Die Hard Try Hard


Joined: 17 Jul 2010
Posts: 2944

I think I'm going to follow this one.
_________________
Info on an old avatar of mine: http://punxtr.tumblr.com/post/17467830903/xmandelbrot

PostPosted: Thu Jun 09, 2011 5:46 pm
 View user's profile Send private message
 Mark this and the following posts unread Back to top 
Guest
Guest


I'm in! I keep missing the starts of these args n the catching up process is long and painful!

i heard rumours of a third villain other than ane and catwoman. Anyone know about that?

PostPosted: Sat Jun 11, 2011 7:41 am
 Mark this and the following posts unread Back to top 
CarnageBlack
Unfettered

Joined: 29 Nov 2008
Posts: 541
Location: Chicago

No, but if there is it may be Ivy. And why not some HQ as well to finish the trifecta of hotness.

PostPosted: Sat Jun 11, 2011 8:06 am
 View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
 Mark this and the following posts unread Back to top 
stinji
Decorated

Joined: 02 Aug 2010
Posts: 267

Aesculapius wrote:
davedubya wrote:
So is it confirmed that the Youtube channel and Facebook page are fakes?
Yes it has by a courageous soul on the SHH forums who conned the owner of that youtube into admitting it.

It is a game jack and all these sources posting it as the real deal are not doing their homework.


can you link to the thread? I would love to read what he did to get them to admit that it was fake.
thanks

PostPosted: Sat Jun 11, 2011 11:24 am
 View user's profile Send private message
 Mark this and the following posts unread Back to top 
Aesculapius
Unfettered


Joined: 20 May 2011
Posts: 572

stinji wrote:
Aesculapius wrote:
davedubya wrote:
So is it confirmed that the Youtube channel and Facebook page are fakes?
Yes it has by a courageous soul on the SHH forums who conned the owner of that youtube into admitting it.

It is a game jack and all these sources posting it as the real deal are not doing their homework.


can you link to the thread? I would love to read what he did to get them to admit that it was fake.
thanks

http://forums.superherohype.com/showpost.php?p=20496981&postcount=96

PostPosted: Mon Jun 13, 2011 1:46 am
 View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
 Mark this and the following posts unread Back to top 
CarnageBlack
Unfettered

Joined: 29 Nov 2008
Posts: 541
Location: Chicago

I saw a similar thread on NolanFans. The messages were frickin' tasty. I loved the sense of panic.

Psycological Warfare FTW!

PostPosted: Mon Jun 13, 2011 3:30 am
 View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
 Mark this and the following posts unread Back to top 
stinji
Decorated

Joined: 02 Aug 2010
Posts: 267

Thank you! That is fantastic!!!!!!!!

PostPosted: Mon Jun 13, 2011 1:21 pm
 View user's profile Send private message
 Mark this and the following posts unread Back to top 
FDOIRex
Kilroy

Joined: 13 Jun 2011
Posts: 2

Gonna mess with the twitter pic...

EDIT #1: Nothing there...

PostPosted: Mon Jun 13, 2011 5:16 pm
 View user's profile Send private message
 Mark this and the following posts unread Back to top 
ilikechocolate
Decorated


Joined: 17 Jun 2010
Posts: 166
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

I'm following this one now. Smile
_________________

Following: 8-3-11, thefirerises, Super 8

Super 8 - Brain Blast Fleet- #91 AstroJesse reporting for duty! Very Happy


PostPosted: Tue Jun 14, 2011 1:04 pm
 View user's profile Send private message
 Mark this and the following posts unread Back to top 
FDOIRex
Kilroy

Joined: 13 Jun 2011
Posts: 2

So, wait for Comic-Con?

EDIT: The only web address that works is TheFireRises.co.uk. That one leads to a bunch of fugly and illegal movie posters

PostPosted: Tue Jun 14, 2011 4:03 pm
 View user's profile Send private message
 Mark this and the following posts unread Back to top 
Yamato
Decorated

Joined: 30 Jul 2007
Posts: 190

http://twitter.com/anarchyishere

came across this at superherohype.com's forums. no one seems to be sure if it's legit or not. has the same blank picture, same lower case text as thefirerises. they're also following @thefirerises. the twitter account was created on the 31st of may (@thefirerises stopped tweeting on the 28th so this -may- be legit)

also, if you do a google search on @anarchyishere, there's one link to the twitter account that has the name "melvin white" attached. in TDK, melvin white was a criminal believed to have killed patrick harvey and richard dent, and batman used melvin white's fingerprints to lead him to the tied up cops during commissioner's loeb's memorial (where the joker attempted to kill mayor garcia)

PostPosted: Wed Jun 15, 2011 5:39 pm
 View user's profile Send private message
 Mark this and the following posts unread Back to top 
stinji
Decorated

Joined: 02 Aug 2010
Posts: 267

well @anarchyishere just tweeted a series of numbers

2.5 19.21.18.5 20.15 4.18.9.14.11 25.15.21.18 15.22.1.12.20.9.14.5

begin decrypt

anyone know how we can find out if this is related to the arg or something else?

PostPosted: Wed Jun 15, 2011 9:04 pm
 View user's profile Send private message
 Mark this and the following posts unread Back to top 
punxtr
Die Hard Try Hard


Joined: 17 Jul 2010
Posts: 2944

Be sure to drink your ovaltine

it's gamejack
_________________
Info on an old avatar of mine: http://punxtr.tumblr.com/post/17467830903/xmandelbrot

PostPosted: Wed Jun 15, 2011 9:15 pm
 View user's profile Send private message
 Mark this and the following posts unread Back to top 
Display posts from previous:   Sort by:   
Page 12 of 29 [422 Posts]   Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3, ..., 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, ..., 27, 28, 29  Next
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topicMark the topic unreadView next topic
 Forum index » Archive » Archive: General » Old News & Rumors
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
You cannot post calendar events in this forum



Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group