Author
Message
agentgr33n
Unfettered
Joined: 25 Jun 2007 Posts: 574
Re: Got the site
irene.adler wrote:
Hey! Got the site (finally!)
http://securreidguard.t83.net/
I was checking the source code of www.deletedtv.com and noticed that it was created with a suite called Moonfruit. Just for S&Gs I went to the Moonfruit site and saw you could search sites created with the software. I put in Ethan + identity and got it on the second page.
Lots of stuff on it. (numbers, emails etc.) Haven't poked around it yet but hopefully it will lead to more stuff to do before 8/15.
AWESOME....
Posted: Mon Jun 23, 2008 2:03 pm
phomaster
Decorated
Joined: 17 Jun 2008 Posts: 169
in the blog section...
irene adler has posted that she wants to find more information about DESIDTECH technology.
irene.adlerSPLAT live.com
and putting her name in the magical engine for searching...
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Irene_Adler
EDIT: i promise i'm not as dumb as this post makes me look
Posted: Mon Jun 23, 2008 2:49 pm
Last edited by phomaster on Mon Jun 23, 2008 3:24 pm; edited 1 time in total
degravedi
Unfictologist
Joined: 17 Jan 2007 Posts: 1433 Location: New Orleans
Re: Got the site
HOLY....You ROCK!
phomaster wrote:
in the blog section...irene adler has posted that she wants to find more information about DESIDTECH technology.
Uh, that would be the same irene.adler that's been posting here.
In the About Us section, I nearly laughed myself sick.
Quote:
ANGELINE JOLIE - Chief Financial Officer
JACK GYLLENHAAL - Director
RYAN GOSLIN - Director
_________________Following: WRB, The Dark Knight Rises, Abstergo Industries
Lurking: Everything.
I believe in 42.
Posted: Mon Jun 23, 2008 3:13 pm
agentgr33n
Unfettered
Joined: 25 Jun 2007 Posts: 574
Ok so whos calling the number? 1-347-416-6464
EDITED....sorry i got all excited and didnt see it
Posted: Mon Jun 23, 2008 3:31 pm
Last edited by agentgr33n on Mon Jun 23, 2008 4:01 pm; edited 1 time in total
AzureWolf
Entrenched
Joined: 23 May 2008 Posts: 764
Re: Got the site
irene.adler wrote:
Hey! Got the site (finally!)
http://securreidguard.t83.net/
I was checking the source code of www.deletedtv.com and noticed that it was created with a suite called Moonfruit. Just for S&Gs I went to the Moonfruit site and saw you could search sites created with the software. I put in Ethan + identity and got it on the second page.
Lots of stuff on it. (numbers, emails etc.) Haven't poked around it yet but hopefully it will lead to more stuff to do before 8/15.
EDIT: Phone number on main page rings once and then beeps like its busy. (??????) Does it work for anyone else?
Major props Irene, I'd found moonfruit too, traced it back to a UK based hosting company and never got anywhere.
The phone number: I tried calling got the same result, it says on the site, Phone: 9-5 PM so maybe we have to call between those hours? Or did you Irene?
Did searches for both Zach and Ethan now that we have their last names, but got nothing. Desidtech got nothing, "Secure ID Guard" got nothing. *Sigh* guess we're on to the waiting game now.
Edit:
Using Irene's method I've found these sites:
http://deletedthegameshowreel.mfbiz.com/
http://deletedtv.t83.net/
http://thebushwick.t83.net/
http://deletedthegame.t83.net/
Noticing that most of these are mirrors of the actual sites (or vice versa) I went looking for a "real" secure ID site.
Wasn't hard to find http://www.secureidguard.com/
I think that's the real one, doesn't look a bit different though.
Irene's comment shows up on the other site as well...obviously it's just pointing to the t83.net one...very strange.
_________________
My site: http://peachmonkey.net/
Posted: Mon Jun 23, 2008 3:38 pm
Akiva
Decorated
Joined: 21 Jun 2008 Posts: 180
Poking around the site I found full names:
Ethan Dobb
Zach Bremmen
Looking for their blogs/whatnot now. (Edit: I failed... Have a sinus infection and after an hour I'm done... gonna sleep and try again later...)
Called their contact us number and got 20 rings before the phone system auto disconnected me. What? No voicemail guys? lol
Edit: Can I get edit rights to the Pregame investigations site?
Posted: Mon Jun 23, 2008 7:07 pm
degravedi
Unfictologist
Joined: 17 Jan 2007 Posts: 1433 Location: New Orleans
I'm pretty sure it;s open for anyone to edit. ^^
_________________Following: WRB, The Dark Knight Rises, Abstergo Industries
Lurking: Everything.
I believe in 42.
Posted: Mon Jun 23, 2008 7:44 pm
irene.adler
Veteran
Joined: 31 May 2008 Posts: 102 Location: Brooklyn, New York mostly, London, UK sometimes
The screen name is kinda goofy. I realize that.
My husband is a big Sherlock Holmes junkie and sometimes calls me Irene. Yeah, we can be dorks...
Anyway...I called about 4:00 PM EST (Brooklyn time.) I used my cell which has a Brooklyn area code. I got like one ring, and then it went to busy signal. Very odd. I checked the reverse lookup and it said the number was a Cingular cell phone in Brooklyn New York. I hope it really is an IG number or there is some really POd person somewhere in one of the boroughs tonight.
I tried the blog and the contact form. The blog seems to work, although I have no idea what it does. Although in the non-mirrored version of the site it says "news" instead of "blog."
Posted: Mon Jun 23, 2008 7:45 pm
Akiva
Decorated
Joined: 21 Jun 2008 Posts: 180
degravedi wrote:
I'm pretty sure it;s open for anyone to edit. ^^
Sadly it won't allow me to edit it... Of course I have a new account I created tonight... lol but still.
Posted: Mon Jun 23, 2008 7:53 pm
AzureWolf
Entrenched
Joined: 23 May 2008 Posts: 764
Akiva wrote:
degravedi wrote:
I'm pretty sure it;s open for anyone to edit. ^^
Sadly it won't allow me to edit it... Of course I have a new account I created tonight... lol but still.
Akiva, you have to join the site. Go here: http://deleted.wikidot.com/system:join
irene.adler wrote:
The screen name is kinda goofy. I realize that.
My husband is a big Sherlock Holmes junkie and sometimes calls me Irene. Yeah, we can be dorks...
Anyway...I called about 4:00 PM EST (Brooklyn time.) I used my cell which has a Brooklyn area code. I got like one ring, and then it went to busy signal. Very odd. I checked the reverse lookup and it said the number was a Cingular cell phone in Brooklyn New York. I hope it really is an IG number or there is some really POd person somewhere in one of the boroughs tonight.
I tried the blog and the contact form. The blog seems to work, although I have no idea what it does. Although in the non-mirrored version of the site it says "news" instead of "blog."
I don't know if anyone else has said this yet but, Welcome to uF Irene! And there is absolutely nothing goofy about your name, it makes far more sense than some, including mine
And I'm thinking it must be an in-game phone number. For the sake of the poor soul that it belongs to if it is not, if for no other reason.
_________________
My site: http://peachmonkey.net/
Posted: Mon Jun 23, 2008 8:04 pm
Akiva
Decorated
Joined: 21 Jun 2008 Posts: 180
Many thanks!
Posted: Mon Jun 23, 2008 8:13 pm
agentgr33n
Unfettered
Joined: 25 Jun 2007 Posts: 574
can we add the numbers to wiki? i would myself but im not keen on editing(i usually just read them) and dont want to mess up all the pretty work you guys have done. good job.and can someone please tell me how to get my refrence link i didnt get it thefirst time i was all geeked up? iv looked and find it....help please... i guess now we wait
Posted: Mon Jun 23, 2008 10:31 pm
degravedi
Unfictologist
Joined: 17 Jan 2007 Posts: 1433 Location: New Orleans
Mcgritts wrote:
and can someone please tell me how to get my refrence link i didnt get it thefirst time i was all geeked up? iv looked and find it....help please... i guess now we wait
It's http://thegame.deletedthegame.com/membership_signup.php?referrer= with the email you used to sign up added on to the end.
However, I did send them an email, and so it may or may not change:
Quote:
Hi, I was wondering if there's some way that the referals can be changed to a member number instead of showing your email? I would be much more inclined to send people your way if I didn't have to give my email address out to do it. Just wondering if it's possible, and thanks for your time either way!
Thanks for the suggestion. It's a good idea. We're looking into it.
Regards, DTG
_________________Following: WRB, The Dark Knight Rises, Abstergo Industries
Lurking: Everything.
I believe in 42.
Posted: Tue Jun 24, 2008 6:59 am
AzureWolf
Entrenched
Joined: 23 May 2008 Posts: 764
Called the number this morning, got a voicemail message or something. (Yay! It's ingame!) I'll upload a recording to the wiki in a minute.
_________________
My site: http://peachmonkey.net/
Posted: Tue Jun 24, 2008 7:35 am
irene.adler
Veteran
Joined: 31 May 2008 Posts: 102 Location: Brooklyn, New York mostly, London, UK sometimes
Its in German. (I think its German, I don't think its Dutch.) If we can't find someone to translate I could run it by my grandma. Grandma's down for ARG translation stuff.
Posted: Tue Jun 24, 2008 8:07 am
Display posts from previous: All Posts 1 Day 1 Week 2 Weeks 1 Month 3 Months 6 Months 1 Year Sort by: Post Time Post Subject Author Ascending Descending