Author
Message
bobby177
Guest
They got spammed a LOT with things like
evanevanevanevan
YTMND SUCKS DICKS
edgeofnowhere dot cc
and a HUGE HTML BLOB
deleted HUGE HTML BLOB because it was BORKING THE FORUM - Gupfee
Posted: Thu Jun 29, 2006 6:51 pm
teacup
Guest
I like how they've gotten some DoD refferers.
66B5FBEEA7 US Dept of Defense adv.11072-int.pentagon.mil
B43138A32E US Dept of Defense adv.11083-int.pentagon.mil
Posted: Thu Jun 29, 2006 6:55 pm
Mbulu
Guest
Gotta love 4chan and the like.
Posted: Thu Jun 29, 2006 6:55 pm
arthasscipius
Guest
Re: spam
Aydoo wrote:
I caught on to this Eon8 hyper earlier today and did a little research for information which lead me to you guys. Its been a fun and interesting read and I cant wait to see what else you come up with.
If anyone hasnt noticed though, the http://www.eon8.com/security portion has been hit by spammers, which is at the least amusing.
Aydoo~
You gotta admit though, what they say about YTMND, it's true. True as gospel. I have a feeling my fellow /b/tards are behind this. God I love them.
Posted: Thu Jun 29, 2006 6:56 pm
teacup
Guest
And the Pentagon.
3575E4CB2D rnd.106gbq.pentagon.mil
Posted: Thu Jun 29, 2006 6:56 pm
Mbulu
Guest
Teacup: Those could have easily been spoofed or put there by the creator.
Posted: Thu Jun 29, 2006 6:57 pm
Aydoo
Boot
Joined: 29 Jun 2006 Posts: 20
Re: spam
arthasscipius wrote:
Aydoo wrote:
I caught on to this Eon8 hyper earlier today and did a little research for information which lead me to you guys. Its been a fun and interesting read and I cant wait to see what else you come up with.
If anyone hasnt noticed though, the http://www.eon8.com/security portion has been hit by spammers, which is at the least amusing.
Aydoo~
You gotta admit though, what they say about YTMND, it's true. True as gospel. I have a feeling my fellow /b/tards are behind this. God I love them.
I'm more interested in the music the guy used on that particular YTMND video for Eon8. http://eon8theinvestigation.ytmnd.com/
Anyone know where its from?
Aydoo~
Posted: Thu Jun 29, 2006 6:58 pm
teacup
Guest
B79BB5D467 alerts.intranet.cia.gov
9F0D82EB5B mail02.qst.sandiego.fbi.gov
CIA and the FBI. Ohhhhh yes.
Posted: Thu Jun 29, 2006 6:58 pm
Bass
Guest
Someone could maybe be attempting a DDoS?
Posted: Thu Jun 29, 2006 7:00 pm
Bob1
Guest
Re: spam
Just rip it out of the source code
Posted: Thu Jun 29, 2006 7:04 pm
dazedyouth
Guest
.... this is really jacked up... anyone hack that .htaccess login??
Posted: Thu Jun 29, 2006 7:04 pm
Mbulu
Guest
Bass wrote:
Someone could maybe be attempting a DDoS?
I doubt it. /b/tards are more interested in defacing, bewildering, and just being bizarre. I doubt anyone wants to take down the site.
Posted: Thu Jun 29, 2006 7:06 pm
arthasscipius
Guest
teacup wrote:
B79BB5D467 alerts.intranet.cia.gov
9F0D82EB5B mail02.qst.sandiego.fbi.gov
CIA and the FBI. Ohhhhh yes.
It could just be an employee who's slacking off.
Posted: Thu Jun 29, 2006 7:06 pm
woohoo
Kilroy
Joined: 29 Jun 2006 Posts: 1
you can adjust the time on your computer clock and make the timer run out
Posted: Thu Jun 29, 2006 7:08 pm
SpaceBass
The BADministrator
Joined: 20 Sep 2002 Posts: 2639 Location: pellucidar
I have locked and divided this thread because it has grown too large and unweildy, and the traffic was killing the forum.
This thread is continued in three parts:
[ARG?] Eon8 (Cont. #1)
[ARG?] Eon8 (Cont. #2)
[ARG?] Eon8 (Cont. #3)
I invite you all to continue your discussion in the new forum . Please try to keep it organized.
_________________
Alternate Reality Gaming
http://www.unfiction.com/
Posted: Fri Jun 30, 2006 12:42 pm
Display posts from previous: All Posts 1 Day 1 Week 2 Weeks 1 Month 3 Months 6 Months 1 Year Sort by: Post Time Post Subject Author Ascending Descending