Page 69 of 70 [1037 Posts]   Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3, ..., 67, 68, 69, 70  Next
Author Message
slinkydge
anagram

coelacanth is an anagram of:

conceal hat

catch alone



on the moon phases the AM and PM times don't make any sense.


conservancies and conservancy appear and are a bit weird, (conservation)


APRIL 4th "since mine isn’t “Mr. Cartwright”" "“Dear Mr. ________" why block out the name when it says to the right: Hello there! I’m Josh Minker and I run Hooklineandminker.com.

MAY 9th "in two weeks, my quest will be OVER!!!" was 23rd May.

MAY 18th "Atlantic Wolffish to my list or not. Yes – it’s endangered – but it became that way through overfishing and not natural means." What does it matter?



hlm1963SPLATyahoo.com 1963 his year of birth?

PostPosted: Tue Jun 29, 2010 8:08 am
jiblington
just looking at the calender, best times to spot rare fish?? do you think maybe there is a clue on this website that is only visible at the set times? like the coelacanth maybe that will lead to a better in game clue

PostPosted: Tue Jun 29, 2010 8:04 am
kathrynirene
Yeahhhh... So in my tired drunken stupor last night, my mind saw Dan Morris, not Dan Cooper. With that, I admit failure.

If it is any consolation, DB Cooper was based on a French line of comics about an astronaut (Dan Cooper) who made contact with little green men from Mars. The comics ran from the '50s to 1977 and are very similar to the Rocket Poppeteers style of art. I doubt a real connection, but you never know.

PS. I tried to reply this post on the main thread, but for some reason my computer was effin' up on me and the "Post a reply" editing area disappeared on me no matter what thread I tried to post on.

PostPosted: Tue Jun 29, 2010 7:44 am
Mr Shhh
and below that is a post from "Fibonacci34"....
with a Kennedy reference

just say'n'

PostPosted: Tue Jun 29, 2010 1:11 am
Euchre
If you need help with post formatting and want this merged to one of the other threads, let me know. I think it would be best merged to the hooklineandminker thread.

PostPosted: Tue Jun 29, 2010 12:52 am
TrueJournals
I'd definitely vote in game on this one. First off, the 800 number that led us here is interesting. I would imagine that someone who has an 800 number set up in honor of their death would be somewhat well-known. Yet, searching for "Evelyn Minker" leads nowhere. Even "Josh Minker" leads only to Hook, Line, and Minker and here.

However, looking at the whois info between STIES, RP and this, makes me a bit more suspicious. RP and HLM both have Domains by Proxy private registration, and STIES and RP have the same DNS servers. However, HLM has different DNS. Digging a bit deeper, it appears to be just hosted on GoDaddy. Why wouldn't it be hosted on the same server as STIES and RP?

But, going to the actual HLM site and reading the past entries makes me think, once again, that it is in game. The entries just seem suspicious in relation to looking for a fish. Although, maybe I'm just not into searching for rare fish, so I really don't know what the community is like Razz

Either way, I'd say we still have a bit of development before we can say for sure. Definitely worth watching, though!

PostPosted: Tue Jun 29, 2010 12:42 am
Melodyman
DB Cooper?

PostPosted: Tue Jun 29, 2010 12:16 am
kathrynirene
Top Ten Real Conspiracies

hiawassee wrote:
Is Josh Minker trying to authenticate something, like a video he may have found of some interesting footage?

On the Top Ten Real Conspiracies website as of 6/5/10:
"Hey - new to this site. Does anyone know the best way to authenticate something? Like old papers, photos, footage, etc? Are there experts for conspiracy related verifications? Would appreciate the help!"

http://abovetopsecret.com/forum/thread83236/pg12


I don't think anyone has posted this (if so, my bad) but if you look a few posts down a user by the name of Dan B. Cooper posted an off topic post that had since been removed. I have been going back and forth through the post pages I forgot how I ended up on this site.
http://abovetopsecret.com/forum/thread83236/pg12


EDIT: SOOOO I tried posting this under the hookandminker.com and New Print-out thread but it didn't wuite work out so I started a new thread =) you can post here, or don't post here; I just wanted to get my finding out there. If it's been found already, joke's on me =(

PostPosted: Tue Jun 29, 2010 12:00 am
FilmEdge
Interesting, or perhaps not: Minker appears to be active in conspiracy theory (or at least discsussion) and Mushrooms.

On the Above Top Secret site, there is a discussion topic: Paul Stamets - 6 Ways Mushrooms Can Save the World.

And Stamets was a 2008 speaker at TED... where J.J.'s known to hang out. Cool

I doubt there's a direct connection here, but links continue building between Minker and the game and Abrams-related elements.

While Stamets doesn't explore this aspect to mushrooms, when I saw the subject mentioned here I couldn't help but think to secret government experiments with LSD (hallucinogen) and mind control. But I'd be the first to say any such connection is likely a very long stretch at best.

PostPosted: Mon Jun 28, 2010 11:55 pm
comadarkvale
AlmightyElemental wrote:
According to a google search, he's also a member of this UFO Conspiracy Site:
This is a very popular site many of my friends have been going to it for years and its been on the history channel.

PostPosted: Mon Jun 28, 2010 9:03 pm
Nighthawk
matty2431 wrote:
http://www.shroomery.org/forums/showprofile.php?User=227361

Mr Minker is also a poster on the shroomery. haha. may 6th reg date.


Well that site doesn't make much sense.

Quote:
We help spread accurate information about magic mushrooms so people can make informed decisions about what they put in their bodies. You can learn about the effects of shrooms and read trip reports, find out how to grow mushrooms and get mushroom recipes, browse through the gallery and hang out on our message board, or check out the site map for everything the Shroomery has to offer.


Uh... Right...

PostPosted: Mon Jun 28, 2010 8:14 pm
Mr Shhh
"Mr Cartwright"

in the Coeacanth blog, he refers to an alias "Mr Cartwright".

a quick google shows a few connections between Mr Cartwright and UFOs.
I'm not saying it's the same person, just that it may be a name of some interest, meaning there may be a reason he chose that alias....

PostPosted: Mon Jun 28, 2010 8:02 pm
AlmightyElemental
According to a google search, he's also a member of this UFO Conspiracy Site

[changed the long url to a link to avoid stretching the forum - kona]

PostPosted: Mon Jun 28, 2010 8:00 pm
fairweather1
Nighthawk wrote:
Might as well post a direct link. eh?

http://www.hooklineandminker.com/

Oh Lord, that site's painful to read. Razz

Normally I'd have my doubts about this site (those of you that know me do know I'm always the resident skeptic), but considering that the Tagruato site was found in somewhat of a similar fashion I'm willing to say it's probably "in game".

Site's hosted on GoDaddy. It *says* it's WordPress, but doesn't feel like it.

ETA: Another vote in its favor, and has been mentioned before: domain was registered May 6th, but posts go back to April 3rd.



Cool nighthawks on my side as far as being IG. My first big find... yay me. Laughing

PostPosted: Mon Jun 28, 2010 7:57 pm
matty2431
http://www.shroomery.org/forums/showprofile.php?User=227361

Mr Minker is also a poster on the shroomery. haha. may 6th reg date.

PostPosted: Mon Jun 28, 2010 7:56 pm
Page 69 of 70 [1037 Posts]   Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3, ..., 67, 68, 69, 70  Next
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group